THE SUICIDE SQUAD director James Gunn and the film official Twitter unveiled on Tuesday a new poster for DC Fan Dome. The new Warner Bros. and DC Comics virtual event will take place on October 22, 2020. THE SUICIDE SQUAD cast and Gunn will reveal more details on the upcoming movie at the event and possibly our first look at the new squad.



  • Margot Robbie as Harleen Quinzel / Harley Quinn
  • Viola Davis as Amanda Waller
  • Joel Kinnaman as Rick Flag
  • Jai Courtney as George “Digger” Harkness / Captain Boomerang
  • David Dastmalchian as Abner Krill / Polka-Dot Man
  • Daniela Melchior as Ratcatcher
  • Steve Agee as the voice of King Shark

Idris Elba will allegedly play Bronze Tiger and John Cena as Peacemakers. Benicio del Toro is allegedly in talks to play the role of the main antagonist known as The General. Additional cast includes Storm Reid, Peter Capaldi, Pete Davidson, Alice Braga, Sean Gunn, Michael Rooker, Taika Waititi, Joaquín Cosío, Mayling Ng, Juan Diego Botto, Tinashe Kajese, Julio Ruiz, and Jennifer Holland have been cast in undisclosed roles.

Elba was originally cast as Floyd Lawton / Deadshot, replacing Will Smith, but Warner Bros. and director James Gunn eventually decided to have him play a new character instead, allowing Smith the opportunity to return in a future film.

The first grossed $745 million worldwide, with an all-star cast consisting of Will Smith, Jared Leto, Margot Robbie, Joel Kinnaman, Viola Davis, Jai Courtney, Jay Hernandez, Adewale Akinnuoye-Agbaje, Ike Barinholtz, Scott Eastwood, and Cara Delevingne. The Suicide Squad 2 is the tenth film in the DC Extended Universe (DCEU). The film is written and directed by James Gunn.

THE SUICIDE SQUAD is set to hit theaters on August 6, 2021.

© 2020 Anime Comic Book / All rights reserved.
© 2020 Anime Comic Book / All rights reserved.