The Seven Deadly Sins season 4 has been postponed due to the ongoing COVID-19 crisis. The anime production committee of the TV anime announced on Tuesday that The Seven Deadly Sins: Anger’s Judgement (Nanatsu no Taizai: Fundo no Shinpan), the 4th season of the anime series, has been pushed back due to the COVID-19 outbreak. The anime series new season was previously slated to premiere in October 2020. The anime website and official Twitter will announce the new release date.


A-1 Pictures produced the first Seven Deadly Sins television anime series adaptation that premiered in Japan in 2014 and 2015. The anime second season aired from January 13, 2018, to June 30, 2018. An anime film titled “The Seven Deadly Sins the Movie: Prisoners of the Sky” was released on August 18, 2018. The anime series 3rd season, The Seven Deadly Sins: Wrath of the Gods “Nanatsu no Taizai: Kamigami no Gekirin” was broadcast on October 29, 2019, and ended on March 25, 2020. The anime ran for 40 episodes. A four-episode television anime special titled The Seven Deadly Sins -Signs of Holy War- premiered in August 2016.

Wrath of the Gods was directed by Susumu Nishizawa at Studio Deen with Rintarō Ikeda handling the series composition. UVERworld performed the new opening theme song “ROB THE FRONTIER,”.

The Seven Deadly Sins season 4

Suzuki Nakaba began publishing the manga series in Kodansha’s Weekly Shōnen Magazine in 2012. The Seven Deadly Sins began as a one-shot pilot chapter in Weekly Shōnen Magazine’s 52 issues published on November 22, 2011. A special crossover between The Seven Deadly Sins and Hiro Mashima’s Fairy Tail was published in Weekly Shōnen Magazine on October 19, 2013. The small crossover features Yonkoma (four-panel comic) of the other’s series illustrated by the creators. The special crossover received an actual chapter in Weekly Shōnen Magazine issue 4 and5 published on December 25, 2013.[15] Nakaba also created a comedic one-shot depicting how Meliodas and Hawk first met in October 2014 issue of Kodansha’s Magazine Special. Nakaba published two more spin-off manga, Tomo yo (Do Not Cry, My Friend) about Hendrickson and Dreyfus’ younger years, and Gilthunder no Shinjitsu (“Gilthunder’s Truth) is set after the Vaizel Fight Festival arc and follows Gilthunder. The two spinoffs ran From February 24 to May 10, 2015, in the Manga Box app.

The Seven Deadly Sins are a band of knights in the land of Britannia who disbanded ten years earlier after being framed for plotting a coup of the Liones Kingdom, the Holy Knights who sequestered them then taking control in the wake of a rebellion they organized. Liones’ third princess, Elizabeth Liones, finds the Seven Deadly Sins’ leader, Meliodas, before they search out his comrades so they can clear their names and liberate Liones from the Holy Knights, who were manipulated by a demon named Fraudrin in unsealing the Demon Race from their prison. As the Sins fight against the Ten Commandments led by his brother Zeldris, Meliodas is revealed to be the Demon King’s cursed son whose destiny is tied to Elizabeth’s.

Another The Seven Deadly Sins related news:

The manga series will inspire a sequel titled Mokushiroku no Yon-Kishi (The Four Knights of the Apocalypse). The Seven Deadly Sins (Nanatsu no Taizai) original manga ended on March 25, 2020. The sequel manga’s story will focus on Tristan, the son of Meliodas and Elizabeth Liones, and one of the four horsemen. Suzuki revealed in February that he will serialize stories on the “remaining characters” after he “begins serializing a new work”.

Looks like The Seven Deadly Sins season 4 will feature the same cast and previous stuff from season 2 and 3. We will update you when more details on The Seven Deadly Sins: Anger’s Judgement are released.

© 2020 Anime Comic Book / All rights reserved.
© 2020 Anime Comic Book / All rights reserved.