STAR WARS: OBI-WAN KENOBI series takes place 10 years after the events of Star Wars: Revenge of the Sith.

The official Star Wars Twitter account unveiled on Monday the cast members of Disney Plus’ STAR WARS: OBI-WAN KENOBI series. The Star Wars series will feature the return of Ewan McGregor as Obi-Wan Kenobi himself, Bonnie Piesse as Beru, Joel Edgerton as Owen Lars, and Hayden Christensen as Darth Vader. They will be joined by Moses Ingram, Kumail Nanjiani, Indira Varma, Rupert Friend, O’Shea Jackson Jr., Sung Kang, Simone Kessell, and Benny Safdie.

In addition, a brief synopsis for STAR WARS: OBI-WAN KENOBI series has been released.

The story begins 10 years after the dramatic events of Star Wars: Revenge of the Sith where Kenobi faced his greatest defeat, the downfall and corruption of his best friend and Jedi apprentice, Anakin Skywalker turned evil Sith Lord Darth Vader.

Star Wars: Obi-Wan Kenobi Series Unveils Cast.