Mashin Eiyūden Wataru New Anime To Begin Broadcast on April 10.

It has been revealed that the new season of Mashin Eiyūden Wataru Shichi Tamashii no Ryūjinmaru (Seven-Souled Ryūjinmaru) anime will stream on Bandai Spirits’ official YouTube channel for free starting from April 10, 2020. The anime television series will have a total of nine episodes divided between two halves. The series’ first four episodes will begin broadcast in April and the additional five episodes will arrive September 2020. The series is Sunrise and Bandai Spirits’ Tamashii Nations toy brand’s Mashin Eiyūden Wataru franchise new project.

Hunter X Hunter‘s Hiroshi Koujina will direct the anime series with characters design from Fullmetal Alchemist: Brotherhood’s Momoko Makiuchi. Studio Live is producing the animation. Astrays will design the mechanical. Shigemi Ikeda and Yukiko Maruyama (My Hero Academia, One-Punch Man) will serve as the series art directors. Sadayoshi Fujino (Mobile Suit Gundam: The Origin) is the sound director.

Mashin Eiyuuden Wataru: Nana Tamashii no Ryuujinmaru anime will feature the voice of Mayumi Tanaka (Wataru), Megumi Hayashibara (Himiko), Tomomichi Nishimura (Shibaraku), Kazue Ikura (Toraoh), and Tesshou Genda (Ryuujinmaru)

The project’s story follows series protagonist Wataru, who goes to the world Sōkaizan in response to a call about an incident there. An evil presence shrouds the area, and the robot Ryūjinmaru’s power has been sealed. Together with his friends Shibaraku, Toraō, and Himiko, Wataru begins a new journey.

Mashin Eiyūden Wataru original anime series first season aired in 1988. The second season “Mashin Eiyūden Wataru 2” premiered in 1990. The show received three OVA (original video anime) released between 1989 and 1993. The 3rd season “The Chō Mashin Eiyūden Wataru” aired in 1997.

If you liked this article, then please follow us on Twitter, Instagram, and Facebook. You can also subscribe to our YouTube Channel for more updates.