The official anime website for Kurone Kanzaki’s Maou-sama, Retry! light novel series unveiled on Wednesday the anime show new key visual and July 8 release date.

EKACHI EPILKA is producing the animation with Hiroshi Kimura serving as director. Ouka Tanisaki will compose the series and Chiyo Nakayama is in charge of character designs. Kaori Ishihara is performing the opening theme song “TEMPEST”, and Haruka Tojo the ending theme song ” NEW “.


  • Hakuto Kunai (CV: Kenjiro Tsuda)
  • Aku (CV: Kanon Takao)
  • Luna Elegant (CV: Kaori Ishihara)
  • Killer Queen (CV: Haruka Tomatsu)
  • Angel White (CV: Aki Toyosaki)
  • Yuu Kirino (CV: Rina Satou)
  • Mikan (CV: Hitomi Nabatame)
  • Yukikaze (CV: Sora Tokui)
  • Showtaro Morikubo
  • Yurika Kubo
  • Kazusa Aranami
  • Suzuna Kinoshita
  • Chiyo Ohsaki
  • M・A・O

Maō-sama, Retry! ( Maō-sama, Ritorai!) is a fantasy light novel written by Kurone Kanzaki and illustrated by Kōji Ogata. The series launch online in 2016 on the Shōsetsuka ni Narō, and Hameln website. Futabasha has printed the novel series since June 2017 under their Monster Bunko imprint. The light novel received a manga adaptation illustrated by Amaru Minotake in Futabasha’s digital publication Web Comic Action in October 2017.


“Oono Akira, a working adult that can be found anywhere, was transported to a different world while logged into a character known as the “Demon Lord” in a game he manages. There, he meets a girl with a disabled leg and they begin to travel together, but there’s no way that others will leave a “demon lord” with such overwhelming strengths alone. While being targeted by countries and saints that are trying to subdue the demon lord, they cause turmoil wherever they go.

Demon lord on the outside, normal person on the inside, a misunderstanding type fantasy!”

© 2020 Anime Comic Book / All rights reserved.
© 2020 Anime Comic Book / All rights reserved.