Lord of The Ring series reveals main cast.

Amazon Co-head of TV Vernon Sanders announced yesterday at TCA the official cast for the Lord of The Rings series. The show adaptation of J.R.R. Tolkien’s The Lord of the Rings series will star Robert Aramayo, Owain Arthur, Nazanin Boniadi, Tom Budge, Morfydd Clark, Ismael Cruz Córdova, Ema Horvath, Markella Kavenagh, Joseph Mawle, Tyroe Muhafidin, Sophia Nomvete, Megan Richards, Dylan Smith, Charlie Vickers, and Daniel Weyman. Additionally, Sanders revealed that they still have a few key roles to cast.

Jurassic World: Fallen Kingdom director, J.A. Bayona, helming the show with Games of Thrones writer, Bryan Cogman, writing an unconfirmed number of episodes. Amazon’s the Lord of the Rings series will run for five seasons with J.D Payne and Patrick McKay serving as showrunners. The series will premiere in 2021.

Written by J. R. R. Tolkien, The Lord of the Rings fantasy novel was published in July 1954. The novel is a sequel to Tolkien’s 1937 fantasy novel The Hobbit. The Lord of the Rings is one of the best-selling novels ever written, with over 150 million copies sold.

The fantasy novel inspired a film series consisting of three high fantasy adventure films from 2001 to 2003 directed by Peter Jackson. The trilogy grossed around $2.9 billion dollars at the worldwide box office with an overall budget of $281 million.

If you liked this article, then please follow us on Twitter, Instagram, and Facebook. You can also subscribe to our YouTube Channel for more updates.

Leave a Comment