A second Key visual and additional cast have been revealed for the TV anime adaptation of Kenta Shinohara’s “Astra Lost in Space” manga series. The anime show animated by Lerche begins broadcast additional July 2019.

, Anime Comic Book, Anime Comic Book

Shinohara published Astra Lost in Space (Kanata no Asutora) manga series via Shueisha’s Shonen Jump+ website/app between May 2016 and December 2017. The manga is serialized in English by Viz Media.

In 2063, space travel has become possible and commercially viable; a group of students from Caird High School departs to the nearby planet of McPa for their Planetary Camp. Soon after the group arrives on the planet, the nine children encounter a mysterious and unforeseen intelligent sphere of light; it attacks them, transporting them into the distant depths of space. Floating in orbit around an unknown planet, they discover an old abandoned spacecraft nearby. Finding it in working order, they resolve to use the ship to return home. To do so, they must cross the 5,012-light-year gulf of space separating them from home by visiting alien planets harboring life to replenish and manage their limited resources.

The long and dangerous journey home aboard their vessel, which they name Astra, brings with it new character revelations, strengthening the bonds they share, and the eventual realization that the stakes of their journey are far higher than any of them could ever have realized.


Kanata Hoshijima: Hosoya Yoshimasa‬
Aries Spring: Minase Inori
Zac Walker: Shunsuke Takeuchi
Susumu Kittri Raphaeli: Tomoyo Kurosawa
Funisia Raphaeli: Kino Nikka
Luka Esposito: Risae Matsuda
Urugua Tuvaik : Yu Uchiyama Junfa
Lou: Saori Hayami
Charles Lacroix: Nobunaga Shimazaki
Isao Hosoya: Kanata Hoshijima
Mizuse Inori: Aries Spring


Director : Masato Ando
Series Composition: Norimitsu Kaiho
Character Design: Keiko Kurosawa
Main General Drawing Director: Keiko Kurosawa
Sub General Drawing Director: Yumiko Yamamoto
Mecha Design: Hiroshi Arisawa
Design: Hiroyuki Honda
Space life design: Tomohito Akase Director:
Yusuke Shibata
Art director: Kai Masatoshi
Art setting: Torajun, Hanehiro Hagi
Color setting: Sada Tada
Photography director: Atsuko Sakai
CGI: Larks Entertainment
CG director: Daisuke Kato
2D design: Imamura
monitor design: Kanako Yamada
editor: Naoki Miyazaki (Morita editorial room)
Music: Katsu Yokoyama, Nobuaki Nozawa
Music production: KADOKAWA
sound director: Riki Iida
sound effect: Issei Okita
production producer: Yuji Higa
animation production: Lerche
production: production of Astra Committee


(adsbygoogle = window.adsbygoogle || []).push({});

, Anime Comic Book, Anime Comic Book, Anime Comic Book, Anime Comic Book


(adsbygoogle = window.adsbygoogle || []).push({});

, Anime Comic Book, Anime Comic Book, Anime Comic Book, Anime Comic Book, Anime Comic Book

© 2020 Anime Comic Book / All rights reserved.
© 2020 Anime Comic Book / All rights reserved.